top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAuthor Tanya Deloatch

#TanyasFaveQuotes

Many people use bible verses, famous words of world leaders, or fictional- yet motivational characters to overcome life's challenges, or obstacles they are facing. While there are many mantras, I have found myself using a combination of these words to uplift and encourage others.


I also believe in the idea that if you wake up and start your day out on a positive note, you will have a better day. Whether your day begins with a devotional, meditations, exercising with music, a podcast or reciting words to empower your day; get started somewhere.


Here are a few of my favorites, I hope you will enjoy them and possibly include them whenever you need that word of support. Check them out:


* Live your life in PEACE, not in PIECES - Iyanla Vanzant


* Never Lose Faith, Walk through challenges and build your path to greatness - one

brick at a time... - Tanya Deloatch


* You may write me down in history with your bitter, twisted lies, you may trod me in

the very dirt. But still, like dust, I'll rise. - Dr. Maya Angelou (rest in paradise)


* If you want something you've never had, then you've got to do something you've

never done. - Unknown


* You ain't got no strength, if you ain't never been through the struggle - Vick Shooter


* The Heart Knows What the Heart Knows...when you've had enough, the Mind will

decide what is in your best interest. - Anna Waddell


* Don't walk behind me; I may not lead. Don't walk in front of me; I may not follow.

Just walk beside me and be my friend. - Unknown


Have a few favorites of your own? I would love to hear them! Feel free to share in the comments.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page