top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAuthor Tanya Deloatch

Writing Poetry: Collaborations

Updated: Nov 17, 2017

As many people know, I have written poetry since I was a teenager. One English journal assignment turned into a lifelong love for words. Just imagine, many years later - I would not only find, but write poetry with a Co-Author who resides on another freaking continent!




Welcome to my blog post!


“Collaborating Across the Atlantic”

I love poetry, both reading and writing. Over the years, the genre has evolved and become more entertaining and popular. From family gatherings to events like book signings and poetry slam sessions at local establishments, poetry has definitely found a home for spectators, as well as authors.


Anchor of My Heart


"Anchor of My Heart" is my first published collection of poetry with a published newcomer, but very prolific author - King Chimdi Owhorji. He is well known to the Facebook community as the #LyricalLybator or more affectionately #BleedingInkoftheEloquentStammerer.


True to his nicknames, upon meeting and becoming friends via social media, the words between us were immediately electric and flowed effortlessly when we responded to each other's pieces of work. Ultimately, there were creations of collaborative pieces which complimented our styles of writing and love for poetry. Over time, the positive support and encouragement requested a book of such writings.


Happily, King Chimdi Owhorji and I brought this request to reality. An ocean cannot separate the power of imagination, words and creatively bonded individuals.


"Anchor of My Heart" was born and released in September 2017 on Amazon.com, the first of many collections to come; collectively; but also individually.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page